Called Up to the Bigs…

Hey everyone. It seems that dreams can come true. I was recently given the honor of writing a guest column on MVN.com, a very up and coming sports website. Still reeling from the excitement, I wrote a very short email to the site’s VP, Dan Benton, asking him to keep me in mind for any openings that come up for Giants 101…the site page specifically designated to the NY Giants.

Around a week later, I received an email asking if I was interested in being a writer for them on a consistent basis. My head spun, my heart pounded and a huge grin stretched across my face.

I obviously accepted and am now an official “author” for MVN.com. I implore all of you who read my blog (and I thank you for that) to turn to MVN.com to support me and one of the best sports sites on the web right now.Will this impact my writing on this blog? Probably…but it’s always been a dream of mine to work for the Giants, so writing about them in a well-respected public domain is a great first step. I wrote my first article as an official author tonight…check it out here.

Fare thee well…

~ by eastcoastboy on April 27, 2007.

4 Responses to “Called Up to the Bigs…”

  1. whoooo hooooo!!! I’m a rambler, I’m a gambler

  2. i think The Jeffersons theme song should play as your readers receive this news.

    bravo, dear!

  3. Congrats! Giants fans are finally getting educated by the smartest football guy I know. I’m looking forward to riding on your coattails 🙂

  4. Is this gonna Kill You? No i Dont Think so !

Leave a Reply

 
